Happiness is the smell of soil!

Ummm… Title seems strange? But yes, I can not resist my self to write about this. I love the smell of soil when it raining or it is about to rain.Many of us like this smell. And some of us would also like to eat the soil! ๐Ÿ˜› Strange but true! ๐Ÿ˜€ ย The smell of green grass, the smell of flowers after the rain! These all are just priceless! This is ‘Maha Mahina’ or ‘Magh Maas’, the fourth month in a traditional Gujarati calendar followed in Gujarat. It is said that there is major possibility ofย Unseasonal rain in this month(In Hindi – bin mausam ki barasat)! So why this actually happens that could be the scientific reason but not digging into it let’s just enjoy the the weather out side the window!ย 

Yesterday, It was 3:30 pm in the evening. Suddenly the sky went dark and bulbous clouds. . And I was watching outside my window.I felt to leave everything just wanted to enjoy it. What could be the best combination when you have a cup of coffee and listing your favorite play list!

I was waiting for the rain like any kid is waiting for a gift on his birthday! But unfortunately, it did not rain! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But became happy by recalling the moments of rainy days and posting few clicks.ย When I was small, my grand pa used to make paper boats for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Then what? I used to float it in the puddle of water on the road. I guess, everybody has enjoyed that fun.

Do you like the smell of soil? Do write here in the comment box. I would like to hear from you.

PC : Nanda Javal

14 thoughts on “Happiness is the smell of soil!

  1. You know I love rains. And the musty smell of earth is really intoxicating. Love those pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚ *Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope to see you more of you here. ๐Ÿ™‚ *

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. It rained in Pune a couple of days back. I too couldn’t stop myself from writing a post on Rain. So, it was all my pleasure going through those pics ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

